Awards at the Northwest Alcohol Conference

The 9th Biennial Northwest Alcohol Conference is being held June 28 - 30, 2021  in Boise, Idaho at the Riverside Hotel.  

The 2021 Awards Ceremony has been canceled.  

Please consider the three award types for your nomination.

Career Achievement Award

The recipient has shown an ongoing passion for alcohol and/or substance abuse prevention or enforcement throughout their career. There is no minimum time requirement in career. 

Innovative Project Award

Goes to an individual or agency that has created or instituted a progressive project/program, and in doing so has made a substantial impact on underage drinking and/or substance abuse in their community.

Community Leadership Award

An individual who has shown leadership in the reduction of underage drinking and/or substance abuse. This can be through supervision or by direct involvement in programs that are reducing alcohol and/or substance abuse in their community.

If you would like to nominate someone for any of these awards, please email the following information to Jessica Galloway at  You can nominate someone for more than one award.

Please follow this guideline, when submitting a nomination:

1. Subject Line of Email: NoWAC, Name of Nominee, Award Type

2. Body of Email: 

  • The name of the nominee
  • Which Award(s)
  • Agency/Organization
  • Job Title
  • Years in Position/Industry
  • Reason for Nomination
  • Information on Program
  • Your Contact Information (name, title, phone, email and years you have worked with this person).

3. Attachment to Email: Any data, articles, stories or other pertinent information