2016 NoWAC Awards - RFP
The 7th Bi-Annual Northwest Alcohol Conference is being held
July 27th - 29th, 2016 in Boise, Idaho at the Riverside Hotel. 

The Call for Awards is Open!

Please consider the three award types for your nomination.

1) Career Achievement Award -

The recipient has shown an ongoing passion for alcohol and/or substance abuse prevention or enforcement throughout their career. There is no minimum time requirement in career.

2) Innovative Project Award -

Goes to an individual or agency that has created or instituted a progressive project/program, and in doing so has made a substantial impact on underage drinking and/or substance abuse in their community.

3) Community Leadership Award -

An individual who has shown leadership in the reduction of underage drinking and/or substance abuse. This can be through supervision or by direct involvement in programs that are reducing alcohol and/or substance abuse in their community.

If you would like to nominate someone for any of these awards, please email the following information to Officer Jermaine Galloway at Jermaine@TallCopSaysStop.com.  You can nominate someone for more than one award.

Please follow this guideline, when submitting a nomination:

1. Subject Line of Email: NoWAC, Name of Nominee, Award Type

2. Body of Email:

-The name of the nominee
-Which Award(s)
-Job Title
-Years in Position/Industry
-Reason for Nomination
-Information on Program
-Your Contact Information (name, title, phone, email and years you have worked with this person).

3. Attachment to Email: Any data, articles, stories or other pertinent information

Award recipients will be notified by the end of May, 2016.

Northwest Alcohol Conference